Justin Townes Earle


The Fader Premieres New Video for “Time Shows Fools”

Justin Townes Earle has premiered the new video for “Time Shows Fools.” Click HERE to watch it alongside an interview with Justin for The Fader’s Another Country column. “Time Shows Fools” appears on the forthcoming album Single Mothers available September 9th. Pre-order Single Mothers:  iTunes | Physical

White Gardenias (Live At McCabe’s), Single Mothers Track List Revealed

Just last week Justin Townes Earle announced his fifth studio album, Single Mothers, was to be released on September 9 on Vagrant Records. Today, watch the live performance of the album track ‘White Gardenias’ at McCabes Guitar Shop in Santa Monica, CA below. Single Mothers Track List 1. Worried Bout The Weather 2. Single Mothers [Read more...]

Justin Townes Earle Announces Fifth Album Single Mothers, New Headlining US Tour Dates This Fall

After two and a half years since his last release, Justin Townes Earle is back and pleased to announce his fifth studio album (and first ever on Vagrant Records!). Entitled Single Mothers, the record will be released nationwide on September 9th, 2014 and Justin will be on the road in the US throughout September and early October to [Read more...]


Single Mothers - Out 9.9.2014
1. Worried Bout The Weather
2. Single Mothers
3. My Baby Drives
4. Today And A Lonely Night
5. Picture In A Drawer
6. Wanna Be A Stranger
7. White Gardenias
8. Time Shows Fools
9. It’s Cold In This House
10. Burning Pictures

Pre-Order On: iTunes | Store


White Gardenias (Live at McCabe's)


Once compared to a man who wears many suits, in thirty-two short years Justin Townes Earle has experienced more than most, both personally and professionally. Between releasing four full-length-critically-acclaimed albums, constant touring, multiple stints in rehab, a new found sobriety, being born Steve Earle’s son, amicable and not-so-amicable break-ups with record labels, and facing the trials and tribulations of everyday life, it’s safe to say JTE has quite the story to tell. His fifth album (and first ever on Vagrant Records) serves as the perfect platform for such narrations.

Entitled Single Mothers, the album is comprised of ten tracks that showcase exactly why Justin Townes Earle is considered a forefather of Contemporary Americana. As a recently married, sober man JTE writes from a point of maturity and content we’ve not seen before on past records. “One day I just realized it’s not cool to die young, and it’s even less cool to die after 30,” Justin states as he reflects on a life past and his newly found clarity. What he’s created is an album that’s raw, honest and personal in a way he hasn’t touched upon since his debut EP, Yuma.


Email List Signup